I just look out of the window pane….

Carrying a heart, that’s meant to break

and a reality, I have to face

thinking all the time.

minding what I shouldn’t say

stopped from questioning, their utter waste,

smiling a little instead of laughing insane,

because I am afraid, it boils their veins.

judged on how I look,

or think a certain way.

everything I feel reflects on my face,

secretly I am scared, tired and weak,

don’t want them to see, a single trace.

so I stare straight avoiding disgrace,

and I just look out of the window pane.

~EUREKA DAHIYA

Leave a Reply

