YES, I LIVED.

IT’S DARK….AND BRIGHT

BUT UNATTAINABLE

 

IT’S OLD…. AND RUSTY

AND UNDISCOVERED

IT’S NEW AND BEAUTIFUL

YET OBLIVIOUS, IT’S UNSTABLE

IT’S WHY I AM UP AT NIGHT

IT’S MY LAST THOUGHT BEFORE DOZING OFF

AND THE FIRST ONE WHEN I RISE,

IT’S WHAT I HAVE DECIDED, I WILL MATERIALIZE

IT’S PURPOSE

IT’S DESIRE

IT’S REQUIREMENT

IT’S NECESSITY

IT’S THE BLOOD THAT MOVES LIKE A WILDFIRE

AND THE WOLVES THAT HOWL IN THE DARK

THE TREES THAT DANCE IN HURRICANES

AND THE THORNS THAT STING LIKE POISON

THE WAVES THAT WASH ALL WOUNDS

THE STARS THAT SHINE THROUGH THE DAYS

IT’S LEGACY

IT’S WHAT I WILL MAKE

IT’S WHAT I WILL DEVICE

IT’S WHAT I WILL ACHIEVE

IT’S WHAT I WILL LEAVE BEHIND

IT’S MY STORY….

IT’S MY LESSON

IT’S WHAT I WILL GIVE TO THE WORLD

IT’S THE REALIZATION

THAT I AM A PART OF THIS JOURNEY

AND THE JOURNEY IS IN ME….

IT’S THE UNDERSTANDING THAT OBLIVION IS NOT THE END

IT’S KNOWING THAT I LIVED

THAT I FELL

THAT I WAS HURT

THAT I GOT UP

AND I CONQUERED

THAT I LAUGHED

THAT I LOVED

THAT I HATED, BUT I LEARNED

THAT I MELT, THAT I BURNT

THAT I ACCEPTED AND I EARNED

I EARNED MORE THAN ANY AMOUNT OF MONEY COULD EVER COMPARE TO

I EARNED SOLACE

I EARNED PEACE

I EARNED A SATISFACTION

THAT I LIVED…

NOT SURVIVED.

ITS A MEMORY AND AN ENERGY THAT I WILL GIVE OUT, IT’S HOW I WILL LIVE AFTER I DIE.

~EUREKA DAHIYA

 

Leave a Reply

